DC_STATUSBARREPAINT problem

This forum is for eXpress++ general support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
c-tec
Posts: 379
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:36 am
Location: SALZBURG/AUSTRIA
Contact:

DC_STATUSBARREPAINT problem

#1 Post by c-tec »

Hello Roger,
I have dialog, that causes an error when repainting the window after it was sent to the statusbar. I use version 255



--------------------------------------------------
Date : 09-09-2012
Time : 18:00:33
Procedure : DC_STATUSBARREPAINT
Line Number : 11547
Information : Error BASE/3
Description : Parameter has a wrong data type
Operation : <L of >[<4>]
Thread ID : 1
Source :
Called from : (B)INIT: _DCINIT(28)
Called from : DC_STATUSBARREPAINT(11547)
Called from : (B)DC_GETLIST:READGUI(3644)
Called from : (B)DC_MERGEBLOCKS(158)
Called from : DC_GUIALERT(2488)
Called from : DC_ERRORGUI(197)
Called from : (B)INIT: _DCINIT(28)
Called from : DC_STATUSBARREPAINT(11547)
Called from : (B)DC_GETLIST:READGUI(3644)
Called from : (B)DC_MERGEBLOCKS(158)
Called from : DC_GETLIST:EVENTLOOP(4453)
Called from : DC_GETLIST:READGUI(3677)
Called from : DC_READGUI(101)
Called from : PROGMAIN(338)
Called from : MAIN(79)


this is the code of the dialog, I cannot see anything wrong in it

Code: Select all

@ 1,23 dclistbox cExpobj LIST aExpList SIZE 25,6         when {||cMod="E"}

@ 1, 1 DCGROUP oGroup1 CAPTION "Report" SIZE 20,6
@ 1, 1 dcradio cMod CAPTION "Vorschau"      value "S" PARENT oGroup1
@ 2, 1 dcradio cMod CAPTION "Designer"      value "D" PARENT oGroup1
@ 3, 1 dcradio cMod CAPTION "Druck"       value "P" PARENT oGroup1
@ 4, 1 dcradio cMod CAPTION "Export"   value "E" PARENT oGroup1


@ 8 ,1 dcsay "Kunde"          get nKunde    pict "9999999"        saysize 10 popup {|c|pop_kun(c,@cName,getlist)}
@ 8,_col() + 10 dcget cName pict "@S30" editprotect {||.t.}

@ 9 ,1 dcsay "Geschäftszahl"  get cAuftrag  pict "9999999"        saysize 10 popup {|c|pop_auftrag(c,@cAufBez,getlist)}
@ 9,_col() + 10 dcget cAufBez pict "@S30" editprotect {||.t.}

@10,1 dcsay "Von Datum" get dVon saysize 10
@11,1 dcsay "Bis Datum" get dBis saysize 10
@  1,50 dccheckbox lExpOpt  caption "Optionen" when {||cMod="E"}
@  2,50 dccheckbox lExpOpen caption "Nach Export öffnen"   when {||cMod="E"}
@  4,50 dcsay "Export Datei" get cExpFile  SAYSIZE 12 PICT "@S40"     when {||cMod="E"}
@  5,50 dcsay "Report Datei" get cReportFile SAYSIZE 12 PICT "@S40"     editprotect {||.t.}
@  5,50 dcsay "Infotext"     get cText     SAYSIZE 12 PICT "@S40"
@  6,50 dcsay "Als Email senden"  get cMail     SAYSIZE 12 pict "@S40"     when {||cMod = "E"}
dcread gui fit modal addbuttons to lOk title ctitle + " " + cReportFile
regards
Rudolf
Rudolf Reinthaler
digital pen & paper systems
http://www.formcommander.net

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4813
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: DC_STATUSBARREPAINT problem

#2 Post by rdonnay »

I don't see a DCSTATUSBAR in your code.

I need more info. What is calling DC_StatusBarRepaint() ?
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

c-tec
Posts: 379
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:36 am
Location: SALZBURG/AUSTRIA
Contact:

Re: DC_STATUSBARREPAINT problem

#3 Post by c-tec »

Hello Roger,
the status bar is only in my main window, not in the dialogs where this error occurs:

Code: Select all

DCSTATUSBAR oStatBottom HEIGHT 28 ALIGN DCGUI_ALIGN_BOTTOM


@ 3,0 DCTOOLBAR oToolBottom SIZE 320,20 BUTTONSIZE 70,20 TYPE XBPSTATIC_TYPE_RECESSEDBOX PARENT oStatBottom PIXEL RESIZE DCGUI_RESIZE_NONE

@ 3,0 DCSTATIC TYPE XBPSTATIC_TYPE_RECESSEDBOX SIZE 350,20 PARENT oStatBottom PIXEL OBJECT oMsgBox
@ 1,1 DCSAY '' PARENT oMsgBox ID 'MSGTXT' SAYSIZE 28,18 SAYCENTER PIXEL OBJECT oMsgSay

regards
Rudolf
Rudolf Reinthaler
digital pen & paper systems
http://www.formcommander.net

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4813
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: DC_STATUSBARREPAINT problem

#4 Post by rdonnay »

I am very confused and have questions.

1. Is this a problem that suddenly started in an old application, or is this new code.
2. Are you sure you are using build 255? It is not possible to error on that line of code.
3.
I have dialog, that causes an error when repainting the window after it was sent to the statusbar
What does "sent to the statusbar" mean?
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

c-tec
Posts: 379
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:36 am
Location: SALZBURG/AUSTRIA
Contact:

Re: DC_STATUSBARREPAINT problem

#5 Post by c-tec »

Hello Roger,
sorry, you are right, there was something wrong with the sourcefile. After recompiling all works without problems
regards
Rudolf
Rudolf Reinthaler
digital pen & paper systems
http://www.formcommander.net

Post Reply