DCGET COMBO

This forum is for eXpress++ general support.
Message
Author
Koverhage
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 8:45 am

DCGET COMBO

#1 Post by Koverhage »

Hi Roger,

this code work up to build 254.

Code: Select all

@  3,  1 DCSAY messlg SAYSIZE 30
@  3, 26 DCGET m_az pict '999999999' ;
         COMBO HEIGHT 6 WIDTH 16 DATA aLastLgNr ELEMENT 1 ;
         RETURN {|n|val(aLastLgNr[n])} ;
         MESSAGE messlge valid { || lgda280( m_az, GetList ) }

DCGETOPTIONS BUTTONALIGN DCGUI_BUTTONALIGN_CENTER ;
             COLORGETS {{GRA_CLR_BLACK,GRA_CLR_YELLOW}} ;
             AUTORESIZE ;
             TABSTOP ;
             ROWOFFSET ("fi")->zeiloff ;
             WINDOWWIDTH  nMaxCol ;
             WINDOWHEIGHT nMaxRow ;
             WINDOWROW aPos[2] ;
             WINDOWCOL aPos[1]

DCHOTKEY xbeK_F1 ACTION { || my_help( dc_getactiveinfo( GetList ) ) }            // F1
DCHOTKEY xbeK_F2 ACTION { || xx_ausk( dc_getactiveinfo( GetList ), GetList ) } // F2

DCREAD GUI ;
       OPTIONS GetOptions ;
       TITLE messlge ;
       MODAL ;
       SETAPPWINDOW ;
       to lOk ;
       ENTEREXIT
With build 257 this does not work (not tested with 255 and 256). After press Strg(Ctrl) and Enter the DCREAD, no list appears, the get is finished.
Klaus

skiman
Posts: 1199
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 1:22 am
Location: Sijsele, Belgium
Contact:

Re: DCGET COMBO

#2 Post by skiman »

Hi,

I tried to use this 2 weeks ago. It wasn't working and I couldn't find why it didn't. Now i know. Finally I gave up and used a dccombo as before.
Best regards,

Chris.
www.aboservice.be

Koverhage
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 8:45 am

Re: DCGET COMBO

#3 Post by Koverhage »

Chris,

i use it so often, i can't change all programs.
If this the first (or only) DCGET in a READ i can add a CLEAREVENTS to the DCREAD, but this does not help
if i habe many DCGET commands.
Klaus

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4813
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: DCGET COMBO

#4 Post by rdonnay »

Having a sample program that I can compile and run would help me expedite a fix for this.

It takes me a good amount of time to write sample programs.

Can you help me?
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4813
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: DCGET COMBO

#5 Post by rdonnay »

With build 257 this does not work (not tested with 255 and 256). After press Strg(Ctrl) and Enter the DCREAD, no list appears, the get is finished.
What does Strg(Ctrl) mean?
Help me with this. A sample program would save a lot of time.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

Koverhage
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 8:45 am

Re: DCGET COMBO

#6 Post by Koverhage »

Hi Roger,

Strg(Ctrl) + Enter means the keycode to open the combo list, but the same is if i use the mouse.

The requested sample is attached.

In the sample it does not work (no matter what i use (with CLEAREVENTS or without CLEAREVENTS).

Klaus
Attachments
sample1.zip
DCGET COMBO sample
(2.06 KiB) Downloaded 843 times
Klaus

User avatar
Auge_Ohr
Posts: 1428
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: DCGET COMBO

#7 Post by Auge_Ohr »

Koverhage wrote:Strg(Ctrl) + Enter means the keycode to open the combo list
did you try F4 ? this is the Windows "build-in" Way to open a Combobox when it have Focus.
greetings by OHR
Jimmy

Koverhage
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 8:45 am

Re: DCGET COMBO

#8 Post by Koverhage »

Jimmy,

why i should do this ?
Ctrl+Enter is the hotkey in Express++ to open the combobox. Up to build 254 this work with any problems.

Yes i try F4, but this key does not work and why the user should use a new key combination ?
Klaus

User avatar
Auge_Ohr
Posts: 1428
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: DCGET COMBO

#9 Post by Auge_Ohr »

Koverhage wrote:Yes i try F4, but this key does not work and why the user should use a new key combination ?
hm ... than Express++ seem to "block" it.
if User use other Key than F4 to open a Combobox it is simply not Windows Style.
greetings by OHR
Jimmy

Koverhage
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 8:45 am

Re: DCGET COMBO

#10 Post by Koverhage »

Jimmy,

that is not true.

Microsoft Windows Shortcuts

Alt + Shift + Backspace


System menu

Alt + Down


Drop a combo box (the combo box should have focus first)

F4


Drop a combo box (the combo box should have focus first)

see also http://www.functionx.com/shortcut.htm
Klaus

Post Reply