Is there a way to run from Alaska external exe-program (RunShell("","_4_5.exe",.F.) or RUN("_4_5.exe")) so that when her performance did not appear a dos-window? To make this program run at all in the without window, without opening the Windows, and no flashing.
http://forum.ixbt.com/topic.cgi?id=22:59101
Running. exe program from the command line without window
- Eugene Lutsenko
- Posts: 1649
- Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
- Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
- Contact:
Re: Running. exe program from the command line without windo
Set the third parameter to .T.
Happy holidays everybody!
Happy holidays everybody!
Best regards,
Tom
"Did I offend you?"
"No."
"Okay, give me a second chance."
Tom
"Did I offend you?"
"No."
"Okay, give me a second chance."
- Eugene Lutsenko
- Posts: 1649
- Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
- Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
- Contact:
Re: Running. exe program from the command line without windo
Thank You, Tom! Unfortunately it does not give the desired result. In addition, it is unclear how to pass parameters. Rather clear, but also not impossible.
Anyone know of a portable exe-translator, which can be accessed from the command line, so I can programmatically approached him. I have one. One student made on the basis of Google. It works well, but when you work opens a black window.
Anyone know of a portable exe-translator, which can be accessed from the command line, so I can programmatically approached him. I have one. One student made on the basis of Google. It works well, but when you work opens a black window.
Re: Running. exe program from the command line without windo
hi,
if File Type is "associate" with a App you can try API Function "ShellExecuteA 'open'"
if File Type is "associate" with a App you can try API Function "ShellExecuteA 'open'"
Code: Select all
#define SW_HIDE 0
#define SW_SHOWNORMAL 1
#define SW_NORMAL 1
#define SW_SHOWMINIMIZED 2
#define SW_SHOWMAXIMIZED 3
#define SW_MAXIMIZE 3
#define SW_SHOWNOACTIVATE 4
#define SW_SHOW 5
#define SW_MINIMIZE 6
#define SW_SHOWMINNOACTIVE 7
#define SW_SHOWNA 8
#define SW_RESTORE 9
#define SW_SHOWDEFAULT 10
#define SW_FORCEMINIMIZE 11
#define SW_MAX 11
#define SW_PARENTCLOSING 1
#define SW_OTHERZOOM 2
#define SW_PARENTOPENING 3
#define SW_OTHERUNZOOM 4
lSuccess := DllCall( "SHELL32.DLL" , DLL_STDCALL, ;
"ShellExecuteA", AppDesktop():GetHWND(), "open", cPath+cFile,;
NIL, CurDir(), SW_NORMAL )
greetings by OHR
Jimmy
Jimmy
- Eugene Lutsenko
- Posts: 1649
- Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
- Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
- Contact:
Re: Running. exe program from the command line without windo
Thank You, Tom and Auge_Ohr!
How to use it? I'm nowhere in Alaska have not found any example of using this function. I found only one mention in the file: unins000.exe.
Could you make a small program that will start an external interpreter command prompt in the background without opening the window with the parameters given in readme.txt. Translator portable, requires Internet connection.
Interpreter here: http://lc.kubagro.ru/1/Translator.rar
https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms682425.aspx
I would like to turn to Yandex translator software from the command line (interesting options both locally and online), specifying translatable text as an input parameter and to transfer in the file. Is this possible? If EA is not possible for Yandex-translator, what are the alternatives?
How to use it? I'm nowhere in Alaska have not found any example of using this function. I found only one mention in the file: unins000.exe.
Could you make a small program that will start an external interpreter command prompt in the background without opening the window with the parameters given in readme.txt. Translator portable, requires Internet connection.
Interpreter here: http://lc.kubagro.ru/1/Translator.rar
https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms682425.aspx
I would like to turn to Yandex translator software from the command line (interesting options both locally and online), specifying translatable text as an input parameter and to transfer in the file. Is this possible? If EA is not possible for Yandex-translator, what are the alternatives?
Re: Running. exe program from the command line without windo
Hi Eugene,
Maybe this is not what you are searching but here is important utilities :
http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/nircmd.html
I used it when want run external exe module "as admin" , here is some example:
RunShell(" elevate "+cestapdfcreset+"PDFREADRAU253.bat "+cestapdfcreset,cestapdfcreset+"nircmdc.exe",.F.,.T.)
nircmd.exe exist in 32 and also 64 bit versions.
But if you want run external exe without any activity show on window also without show on bottom strip, look for parameters for nircmd
Maybe this is not what you are searching but here is important utilities :
http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/nircmd.html
I used it when want run external exe module "as admin" , here is some example:
RunShell(" elevate "+cestapdfcreset+"PDFREADRAU253.bat "+cestapdfcreset,cestapdfcreset+"nircmdc.exe",.F.,.T.)
nircmd.exe exist in 32 and also 64 bit versions.
But if you want run external exe without any activity show on window also without show on bottom strip, look for parameters for nircmd