Page 1 of 1

DCBROWSE and EDIT

Posted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:20 am
by Wolfgang Ciriack
Hi Roger and all,
when i use the EDIT ...MODE DCGUI_BROWSE_EDITACROSSDOWN_APPEND, i get an empty row, when i press ENTER in the last field.
How can i prefill the inserted row with calculated values from the entire array ?

Re: DCBROWSE and EDIT

Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2013 8:18 pm
by rdonnay
Have you tried using the ACTION clause?

Code: Select all

EDIT ...MODE DCGUI_BROWSE_EDITACROSSDOWN_APPEND ACTION {||MyAction()}

Re: DCBROWSE and EDIT

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 2:49 am
by Wolfgang Ciriack
Hi Roger,
the Action clause is only executed when entering the Editmode.
if i am at the end of a row, a new line is inserted without the edit mode is ended.

My goal is:
i have a intial value, f.e. 3000 and i have to split the value to different positions, f.e

1.Row: 1000 , "A" then <ENTER>, now a second row should be inserted with the rest
2.Row 2000 if now 2000 is changed f.e. to 500, at the end of the row a new row with 1500 should be inserted, and so on.
The editmode should end, if the rest is 0, so the hole inital value has been splitted.

Is that to manage within a Browse ?

Re: DCBROWSE and EDIT

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 2:07 pm
by rdonnay
The DEFAULT <abDefault> clause was intended for this.
If you use a code block, it must return an array.