Page 1 of 1

The debug does not work stably

Posted: Wed Jan 15, 2025 11:18 pm
by Diego Euri Almanzar
Best regards.

You don't always have the development environment nearby, so invoking the debug at runtime is very useful.

I have been using version 2.0 for four years and since I have used it, the debug does not always activate. For example, in functions where I use browse objects, the debug mysteriously stops working. In general, the debug does not work stably for me.

Could someone help me so that the debug always invokes ERRORSYS?

I will appreciate it very much.

[PROJECT]
DEBUG = yes
VERSION = 2.3
DIEGOSYS.XPJ

[DIEGOSYS.XPJ]

APPEVENT.CH
DCDIALOG.CH
SET.CH
STD.CH
XBP.CH

DIEGOSYS.EXE

[DIEGOSYS.EXE]

COMPILE = xpp
COMPILE_FLAGS = /q /n
DEBUG_SAVE = yes
GUI = yes
LINKER = alink
LINK_FLAGS = /DE
RC_COMPILE = arc
RC_FLAGS = -v
INTERMEDIATE_DEBUG = .debug
INTERMEDIATE_RELEASE = .release

Re: The debug does not work stably

Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2025 7:19 am
by rdonnay
Which DEBUG are you using? xppdbg.exe ?

Or are you using the eXpress++ WTF command in your source code?

Re: The debug does not work stably

Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2025 10:44 pm
by Diego Euri Almanzar
Hello Roger,

I have never used the eXpress++ WTF command, I have used the rest.

But, when the system is in production, where any of my clients are, I prefer a normal call to ERRORSYS, since I guess adding other tools has negative effects on the execution speed.

Also, although my biggest problem is not the REST APIs created with HttpEndpoint(), I have also thought that it would be convenient to debug them via ERRORSYS when they are in production. While it is true that if something is in production it is because it works well, nothing is 100% perfect.

That is, I would like everything debugged as I show in the attached image.
Meanwhile, I will start to get to know WTF command, I find it interesting.

Thank you so much.
invokedb.jpg
invokedb.jpg (63.14 KiB) Viewed 5522 times