Page 1 of 1

The HIDE clause does not work in DCCOMBOBOX with Alaska 2.0

Posted: Tue Aug 06, 2024 5:55 am
by digitsoft
hello Roger
The HIDE clause does not work in DCCOMBOBOX with Alaska 2.0


@ 6.5,00.0 DCSAY "NÂș Banco:" SAYSIZE 10.5,1.0 HIDE {|| LEFT(cFormaPago,2) $ {"05","09","12"} }
@ 6.4,12.0 DCCOMBOBOX cCodBco LIST aCodBco TYPE XBPCOMBO_DROPDOWNLIST SIZE 60.2,15 ;
COLOR GRA_CLR_BLUE,GRA_CLR_WHITE ;
REFRESH ;
WHEN {|| lNuevo .AND. !EMPT(cCodCli) .AND. LEFT(cFormaPago,2) <> "01" } ;
HIDE {|| LEFT(cFormaPago,2) $ {"05","09","12"} }

Re: The HIDE clause does not work in DCCOMBOBOX with Alaska 2.0

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2024 7:48 am
by rdonnay
I will give this a look.

Thank you for reporting it.

Re: The HIDE clause does not work in DCCOMBOBOX with Alaska 2.0

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2024 7:58 am
by rdonnay
Your sample required too much work to figure out your problem.

The HIDE clause DOES work with the below code. I suggest that you modify this code and show me what changes you would make to cause it to fail.

Code: Select all

#INCLUDE "dcdialog.CH"

FUNCTION Main()

LOCAL aType := {'Star-Trek','Hollywood','Sports','Other'},;
      cType := Space(15), GetList[0], lHideCombo := .f.

@  0,0 DCCOMBOBOX cType LIST aType SIZE 12,6 HIDE {||lHideCombo}

@ 2,0 DCCHECKBOX lHideCombo PROMPT 'Hide Combo' ;
      ACTION {||DC_GetRefresh(GetList)}

DCREAD GUI FIT TITLE 'Combobox test'

RETURN nil

* ---------

PROC appsys ; return

Re: The HIDE clause does not work in DCCOMBOBOX with Alaska 2.0

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 7:13 am
by digitsoft
I attach an example
If you change HP Lasert for Fiscal Printer and change it again for HP Lasert it does not present the same information, in xBase 1.9.255 it works fine but since I complied with 2.0 I have that problem

Thank you.

Re: The HIDE clause does not work in DCCOMBOBOX with Alaska 2.0

Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2024 9:08 am
by rdonnay
I have downloaded your sample and will work on it today.

I ran your sample and it appears that it is working as you intend to work.

The only thing I can think of is that you may need an updated dclipx.dll.

http://bb.donnay-software.com/nolberto/dclipx.dll