Page 1 of 1

refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 12:08 pm
by digitsoft
hello Roger
How can you refresh a Row in a dcbrowse, to set the default color

Re: refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 12:29 pm
by rdonnay
oBrowse:refreshCurrent()

Re: refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 12:44 pm
by digitsoft
I used it and it does not work
rdonnay wrote:oBrowse:refreshCurrent()

Re: refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 1:17 pm
by Auge_Ohr
digitsoft wrote:... to set the default color
do you mean Color of Zebra-Browse ?

Color of Zebra-Browse is
\Source\Dclipx\_dcxbrow.prg

Code: Select all

   IF oBrowse:rowPos %2 == 0
       oBrowse:evenrow := .T.
   ELSE
       oBrowse:evenrow := .F.
   ENDIF

Re: refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 1:28 pm
by digitsoft
Hello
I am using the color zebra, when I do refreshall the cursor is placed in position 1
then use: rowpos to place the cursor on the article that entered the browse but it remains the color of the cursor of the position 1 which is the one that is framed in the circle and want to put the color of zebra again.
so that only the last regitro entered is seen.

Auge_Ohr wrote:
digitsoft wrote:... to set the default color
do you mean Color of Zebra-Browse ?

Color of Zebra-Browse is
\Source\Dclipx\_dcxbrow.prg

Code: Select all

   IF oBrowse:rowPos %2 == 0
       oBrowse:evenrow := .T.
   ELSE
       oBrowse:evenrow := .F.
   ENDIF

Re: refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 2:01 pm
by Auge_Ohr
digitsoft wrote:Hello
then use: rowpos to place the cursor on the article that entered the browse but it remains the color of the cursor of the position 1 which is the one that is framed in the circle and want to put the color of zebra again.
as long you a "on-Record" you got Hilite-Color and not Zebra-Color.

Re: refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2018 11:37 am
by jdsoft
Hello,

There is a undocumentes method to do so.

Code: Select all

DCBROWSE ... SUBCLASS "MyDbBrowse()" 

CLASS MyDcBrowse grom Dc_XbpBrowse
EXPORTED:
METHOD RefreshRow

ENDCLASS

METHOD MyDcBrowse:RefreshRow(nRow)
If nRow > 0
   ::RefreshRows ( nRow,nRow )

Endif

Return

Re: refresh a Row in a dcbrowse

Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 10:17 am
by digitsoft
Thank you
jdsoft wrote:Hello,

There is a undocumentes method to do so.

Code: Select all

DCBROWSE ... SUBCLASS "MyDbBrowse()" 

CLASS MyDcBrowse grom Dc_XbpBrowse
EXPORTED:
METHOD RefreshRow

ENDCLASS

METHOD MyDcBrowse:RefreshRow(nRow)
If nRow > 0
   ::RefreshRows ( nRow,nRow )

Endif

Return