Page 1 of 1

How can I get my software to adapt to the size of the screen

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 12:36 pm
by digitsoft
hello Roger
How can I get my software to adapt to the size of the screen that each PC has?

I'm using this code that I saw xDemo, but it does not look good.


nWidth := AppDeskTop():currentSize()[1]
nHeight := AppDeskTop():currentSize()[2]
nWindowRow := 0

IF nWidth <= 800
nWindowWidth := 640
nWindowHeight := 500
cSayFont := '8.Arial'
cGetFont := '9.Courier New'
nColPixels := 7
nRowPixels := 20
ELSEIF nWidth <= 1024
nWindowWidth := 800
nWindowHeight := 600
cSayFont := '9.Arial'
cGetFont := '10.Courier New'
nColPixels := 8.5
nRowPixels := 24
ELSEIF nWidth <= 1280
nWindowWidth := 1000
nWindowHeight := 800
cSayFont := '10.Arial'
cGetFont := '11.Courier New'
nColPixels := 10
nRowPixels := 28
ELSE
nWindowWidth := 1200
nWindowHeight := 1000
cSayFont := '11.Arial'
cGetFont := '12.Courier New'
nColPixels := 11.5 && 11.5
nRowPixels := 32 && 32
ENDIF

IF nWindowRow+nWindowHeight > AppDeskTop():currentSize()[2]
nWindowRow := AppDeskTop():currentSize()[2]-nWindowHeight
ENDIF

Re: How can I get my software to adapt to the size of the sc

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 1:13 pm
by rdonnay
Possibly, a better solution for you is to use the scaling feature of eXpress++.

Look at the samples in \exp20\sample\scale

Re: How can I get my software to adapt to the size of the sc

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 1:16 pm
by digitsoft
Thanks Roger
rdonnay wrote:Possibly, a better solution for you is to use the scaling feature of eXpress++.

Look at the samples in \exp20\sample\scale

Re: How can I get my software to adapt to the size of the sc

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 1:44 pm
by Eugene Lutsenko
I have the SCALE function.EXE gives error

Re: How can I get my software to adapt to the size of the sc

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 2:23 pm
by rdonnay
That doesn't make any sense.

How old a version of eXpress++ are you using?

DCMXBUTTONS have not been supported in over 10 years.

Re: How can I get my software to adapt to the size of the sc

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 9:09 pm
by Eugene Lutsenko
rdonnay wrote:That doesn't make any sense.

How old a version of eXpress++ are you using?

DCMXBUTTONS have not been supported in over 10 years.
I use since 2012. Bought all and'm using. And now just compiled what I have and run on execution.
What do I have to do to make it work?