Page 1 of 1

DC_WorkArea2Excel

Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:06 am
by RDalzell
Hello Everybody,

While using the function DC_WorkArea2Excel(), the numeric content of the database field appears only as an "8" when exported to excel.

Sample attached.

Thanks,

Rick

Re: DC_WorkArea2Excel

Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:38 am
by rdonnay
Rick -

I think you must be running an older version of DC_WorkArea2Excel() for the following reasons:

1. When I run your sample it causes an error because your aExport array does not conform to specs.
It should be a single-dimensional array of only character strings (field names).
Make the following change:

Code: Select all

Was:
AAdd( aExport, aStruct[nFound] )

Is:
AAdd( aExport, aStruct[nFound,1] )
2. The Excel file I created looked fine to me.

http://bb.donnay-software.com:8080/supp ... eltest.xls

Please try the most current version of DC_WorkArea2Excel().

http://bb.donnay-software.com:8080/support/_dcfunct.prg

Copy it to your \exp19\source\dclipx directory and run build19.bat or build19_sl1.bat to rebuild dclipx.dll

Re: DC_WorkArea2Excel

Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:12 am
by RDalzell
Hi Roger,

That did it.

Works great now - Thank You.