AUTORESIZE and blinking

This forum is for eXpress++ general support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Victorio
Posts: 633
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 11:43 am
Location: Slovakia

AUTORESIZE and blinking

#1 Post by Victorio »

Hi,
How can I prevent dialog window to blinking if I use AUTORESIZE ? I tryed several methods, but still blinking.
(HIDE in DCGETOPTIONS and o:show() in EVAL DCREAD...)

If disable AUTORESIZE, blinking stopped .

I see 3 blinks, with HIDE and o:show() only 2 but still blink.

Here is part of code

@pozyid,10 DCBROWSE oBrowseolp ALIAS "OLP" ;
SIZE rozxid,rozyid PIXEL ;
NOSOFTTRACK ;
SCOPE ;
OPTIMIZE ;
CURSORMODE XBPBRW_CURSOR_ROW ;
SCROLLBARHEIGHT 12 ;
TAGENABLE ;
TAGELEMENT 35 ;
TAGCOLOR GRA_CLR_RED, GRA_CLR_YELLOW ;
TAGMODE DCGUI_TAGMODE_CLEAR ;
HEADLINES 2 ;
ZEBRA {|lEven2|Jd_BrowseColorOLP(lEven2,OLP->STAV)} ;
AUTOREFRESH 1000 WHEN {||autoref=.T.}

... fields

@ pozyid-8,rozxid+20 DCTOOLBAR oToolbar1 PIXEL SIZE 13*znakpixc[1],aSize[2]*0.75 ;
ALIGN DCGUI_ALIGN_LEFT ;
BUTTONSIZE 11*znakpixc[1],3.4*fontnv ;
SPACE 5 ;
RESIZE DCGUI_RESIZE_REPOSONLY_X ;
FIT
... buttons

DCGETOPTIONS PIXEL ;
WINDOWCOL aPosx+5 ;
WINDOWROW aPosy+5 ;
WINDOWWIDTH aSize[1]*0.98 ;
WINDOWHEIGHT aSize[2]*0.95 ;
TABSTOP AUTORESIZE ;
SAYWIDTH 0 ;
FONT fontnt ;
HILITEGETS GRA_CLR_BLUE ;
HIDE

DCREAD GUI ;
OPTIONS GetOptions ;
TITLE "[ PROCESY ONLINE ] - [ "+" ] - [ "+nazovdbf31+" ]" ;
MODAL ;
EVAL {|o|SetAppFocus(oBrowseolp:GoTop()),oBrowseolp:RefreshAll(),o:show()}

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4813
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: AUTORESIZE and blinking

#2 Post by rdonnay »

Your question is confusing.

Also, I can tell nothing from your code snippet.

If you can give me a sample that I can compile and run then maybe I can see what you are talking about.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

User avatar
Auge_Ohr
Posts: 1428
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: AUTORESIZE and blinking

#3 Post by Auge_Ohr »

Victorio wrote:

Code: Select all

        TABSTOP AUTORESIZE ;
is this line right ?
greetings by OHR
Jimmy

Victorio
Posts: 633
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 11:43 am
Location: Slovakia

Re: AUTORESIZE and blinking

#4 Post by Victorio »

Roger, sorry, I prepare some sample because function is bounded to many other functions and variables.
My problem is, that open window, open table in browser and then 3 times redraw table in browser.
Without AUTORESIZE show and not other redrawing.

Jimmy: I mean commands can be in one line, or something bad ? I will look to manual...

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4813
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: AUTORESIZE and blinking

#5 Post by rdonnay »

Jimmy: I mean commands can be in one line, or something bad ? I will look to manual...
Victorio - You are correct. Command clauses can all be in one line.
Sometimes, I prefer to break out each sub-clause option as a separate line just to make the code more readable, but it is not necessary.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

Victorio
Posts: 633
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 11:43 am
Location: Slovakia

Re: AUTORESIZE and blinking

#6 Post by Victorio »

Hi,
Problem solved,
I put CLEAREVENTS, and also HIDE to DCGETOPTIONS and o:show() to DCREAD.
Now window not blinking.

Post Reply